Electric Review

Culture & Criticism Since 2003

Tag Archives: Brilliance Audio

In the Audio Corner

SOMEONE IS WATCHING. Joy Fielding. Brilliance Audio. This novel keeps you transfixed as you live Bailey Carpenter’s nightmare. In the story, Carpenter sustains a horrible attack. And in its aftermath, … Continue reading

April 14, 2015 · Leave a comment

In the Audio Corner

IRRITABLE HEARTS. Mac McClelland. Brilliance Audio. During the past 20 years, society has finally come to see Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) as a very real affliction with very real effects. In Irritable Hearts, … Continue reading

March 11, 2015 · Leave a comment

New From Brilliance Audio

SAINT ODD. Dean Koontz. #7 In the Odd Thomas Series. Brilliance Audio. Koontz is revered for his ability to keep you on the edge of your seat with his stories, … Continue reading

February 17, 2015 · Leave a comment

Spotlighting Brilliance Audio

As we move into Autumn and the close of another year, The Electric Review has traditionally surveyed the audio book landscape to spotlight the best in talking literature. This year, … Continue reading

September 9, 2014 · Leave a comment

The Lost Writings of Jack Kerouac

THE HAUNTED LIFE AND OTHER WRITINGS. Jack Kerouac. Brilliance Audio. Print Version From Da Capo Press. Fans of novelist Jack Kerouac will hail the publication of The Haunted Life as a major … Continue reading

June 3, 2014 · Leave a comment

Winter Audio 2014

TALK LIKE TED. Carmine Gallo. Macmillan Audio. Death and public speaking – those are the two universal fears that tie us all together. For many, speaking in front of crowds … Continue reading

February 19, 2014 · Leave a comment

Autumn Audio 2013

FLIGHT OF THE INTRUDER. Stephen Coonts. Brilliance Audio. Flight of the Intruder stands as one of the twenty top-selling novels of all time. An instant classic that brings the Vietnam War and … Continue reading

October 11, 2013 · Leave a comment

New Releases From Brilliance Audio

WHY BE HAPPY WHEN YOU COULD BE NORMAL? Jeannette Winterson. Brilliance Audio. Read by Jeannette Winterson. When I saw on the cover that Ms. Winterson would be reading her own … Continue reading

June 26, 2013 · Leave a comment
In accordance with FTC Guidelines on blogging and product reviews, The Electric Review discloses that the books, records, DVDS and other products reviewed are submitted to us by publishers, record labels, publicity firms, artists, manufacturers and creators free of charge. The Electric Review further states that these entities and individuals submit materials to us of their own volition and understand that the submission of material is for discretionary consideration by the Editor and is not to be construed as to be in ‘exchange’ for a review.
The Electric Review does not serve as a ‘for-hire’ advertising vehicle and the submission of material for review creates no agreement either express or implicit requiring us to provide comment on a book, record, film, product or event. In sum, The Electric Review accepts no payment for the publication of a review. Instead, commentary is published as a free public service with reviews based solely on merit and the lasting classroom or cultural value of a given work: this compendium of essays meant to serve as an electronic library and on-going teaching resource surveying the 21st-century landscape.
Website copyright: John Aiello & The Electric Review. All rights reserved.
Violations of this notice are subject to sanction under United States Code: Title 17.
Reproduction of material from any Electric Review pages without the written permission of John Aiello or the named author is strictly prohibited.